• Alert:

    We are now accepting new applications for Substitute Teachers for the 22-23 school year. 

Close alert
Open vision bar

Waddell Scholarship Recipients 2022






The Southern Ohio Educational Service Center

Scholarship Committee


The Gaylord and Barbara Waddell Scholarship Fund were established in 1980 by the late Barbara
Waddell of Sabina.  Ms. Waddell bequeathed $600,000 to the Clinton County Board of Education as
an endowment for post-high school scholarships for members of the graduating classes of
Blanchester, Clinton-Massie, and East Clinton High Schools.  Including the nine recipients pictured,
five hundred and thirty-three graduates have received scholarships, and  $1,741,811 has been paid to
post-high school institutions from endowment earnings.  Scholarship criteria and the ratio of
scholarships available to each high school were established in Ms. Waddell’s will.  The Southern
Ohio Educational Service Center Scholarship Committee extends sincere congratulations and best wishes to the 2022 recipients.

Regan Grogg Blanchester 2022

William Knapp Blanchester 2022

Jacob Lansing Blanchester 2022

Sarah Norton Clinton Massie 2022

Maggie Rinehart Clinton Massie 2022

Abigayle Steed Clinton Massie 2022

Justin Arnold East Clinton 2022

Kenton Deaton East Clinton 2022

Anna Malone East Clinton 2022